blog
Archived News Article

May 25, 2012

2012-2013 Season Information


The complete 2012-2013 ProMusica Chamber Orchestra season will be announced soon. See below for dates and guest artist information.

Opening Night
Sunday, October 14, 2012 | 7:00pm
Southern Theatre
Sergio and Odair Assad, guitars
Clarice Assad, composer
Timothy Russell, conductor

Mozart and the Masters
Saturday, November 10, 2012 | 5:30pm
Sunday, November 11, 2012 | 7:00pm
Southern Theatre
Alessio Bax, piano
Vadim Gluzman, leader


Merry Mozart
Saturday, December 15, 2012 | 5:30pm
Josephinum
Sunday, December 16, 2012 | 7:00pm
Southern Theatre
Ellen Connors, principal bassoon
Eric Jacobsen, guest conductor


Schubert's Unfinished
Saturday, January 26, 2013 | 5:30pm
Sunday, January 27, 2013 | 7:00pm
Southern Theatre
Colin Currie, percussion
David Danzmayr, conductor

Recorder Virtuosa
Saturday, February 23, 2013 | 5:30pm
Josephinum
Sunday, February 24, 2013 | 7:00pm
Southern Theatre
Michala Petri, recorder
David Danzmayr, conductor


Bravo, Maestro!

Saturday, April 20, 2013 | 5:00pm*
Sunday, April 21, 2013 | 7:00pm
Southern Theatre
Joshua Roman, cello
Aaron Jay Kernis, composer
Timothy Russell, conductor
*please note earlier start time

Josephinum Series
Saturday, December 15, 2012 | 5:30pm
Saturday, February 23, 2013 | 5:30pm
Saturday, March 16, 2013 | 5:30pm
Saturday, April 27, 2013 | 5:30pm
St. Turibius Chapel at the Pontifical College Josephinum

PNC Arts Alive presents the Summer Music Series

Thursday, July 12, 2012 | 8:00pm
Thursday, August 2, 2012 | 8:00pm
Thursday, August 16, 2012 | 8:00pm
Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Gardens
These outdoor concerts are free of charge and all ages are welcome!

Special Events

Messiah Sing-Along
Friday, December 14, 2012 | 7:30pm
Southern Theatre

New Year’s Eve
Monday, December 31, 2012 | 8:30pm
Southern Theatre
Timothy Russell, conductor

Spring Soirée
Friday, May 10, 2013
6:00pm Benefit | The Westin Columbus
8:00pm Concert | Southern Theatre
Timothy Russell, conductor

Culinary Capers Celebrates Ohio
Friday, November 9, 2012 | 9:00am-2:00pm
Bridgewater Banquet Center
Marilou Suszko

Click here to view a season preview from
The Columbus Dispatch.

To be added to our mail or email list, or for more information, please call 614.464.0066 or email
info@promusicacolumbus.org

Please check back shortly for information on subscriptions and single tickets.
Upcoming Events
Below is a list of our upcoming events and concerts. Please see our season schedule for a complete list of our 2014-15 performances.
OCTOBER 12th
OPENING NIGHT
7:00 pm
Southern Theatre

NEWS ARCHIVE

Previous News

Find past news articles from this pull-down menu:

READ OUR NEWSLETTER

This Month's Prelude

Get the latest inside information about ProMusica from our monthly update

ProMusica Logo
243 NORTH FIFTH STREET, SUITE 202, COLUMBUS, OH 43215 • P 614.464.0066 • F 614.464.4141
FacebookTwitterBlog
+ Copyright © ProMusica Chamber Orchestra